Tag: Linwood Barclay

2016 Reads, Books, Mysteries

The Twenty Three – Book 3 of the Promise Falls Trilogy

Linwood Barclay  - The Promise Falls Trilogy One of m favorite author over the last several years has been Linwood Barclay. His books are always very interesting and they are very character driven. Most times the story revolves around one main character who is thrust into an extraordinary situation. While Barclay's book are considered stand alone thrillers Barclay has brought back characters for a second go-around. No Safe House was the second installment in the story of Terry Archer and his family. No Safe House picks up the story of the Archer family seven years after the events recounted in...

2016 Reads, Thrillers

Far From True – Linwood Barclay

Far From True - Linwood Barclay (Promise Fall #2) (Book 16 of 2016) Far From True is the second book in the Promise Falls trilogy from Linwood Barclay and once again Barclay has hit it out of the park! The book picks up where its predecessor Broken Promise leaves off, only  now there's more upheaval in the quiet town of Promise Falls, leaving Detective Barry Duckworth with his hands full! The new trouble starts when a bomb goes off  on the closing night of the Constellation Drive-In and its big screen comes tumbling down and wreaks havoc on the town....

2014 Reads

No Safe House – Linwood Barclay

No Safe House - Linwood Barclay (Book 24 for 2014)   The first Linwood Barclay books I read were his Zack Walker mystery books, and I loved them! After I fnished the third book and was ready to move on, I discovered that Mr. Barclay had left that series, and moved on to write stand alone thrillers. The first one was No Time to Say Goodbye and it was great! Since then I have read and enjoyed all of his books.  The latest is No Safe House. In No Safe House, Barclay treats his readers to further adventures of the Archer...